25 WHEDco Champions

WHEDco’s 25th Anniversary Event will be held on Thursday, November 30th, 2017 at The New York Botanical Garden. The evening will include a cocktail hour, dinner, drinks, live music, and a silent auction. All proceeds will support WHEDco’s work to create vibrant communities for families in the South Bronx.

Please join us as we honor Nancy Biberman, Founder & President Emerita, welcome our new President, Davon Russell, and recognize the following 25 WHEDco Champions who have been instrumental to our work over the past 25 years.

Hon. Sheila Abdus-Salaam †
Dr. Jane Bedell
Dr. Valerie Capers
Lori Chemla
Philip H. Cohen, Esq.
Holly Delany Cole
Alan Epstein †
Lucy Friedman
The Garden of Dreams Foundation
Hon. Vanessa Gibson
Danny Greenberg
John D. Howard
Paul Lipson
Jay Mandelbaum
Sam Marks
Rachel Miller
Dr. Mark Naison
The New York Community Trust
The New York Women’s Foundation
The New York Yankees
The Pinkerton Foundation
Mark Reed
Hildy Simmons
William W. Traylor

† deceased